You are viewing content for Dendy Brisbane. Click here to select a different cinema.

Dendy Portside Sessions

BOOK ONLINE NOW! SIMPLY CLICK ON A SESSION TIME BELOW.

52 Tuesdays Q&A with director Sophie Hyde  

Rated MA15+ (Strong sex scenes ), 109 mins

Not yet rated

Charlie's Country Q&A with director Rolf de Heer  

Rated M (Mature themes and coarse language), 108 mins

CUT SNAKE Q&A with director Tony Ayres  

Rated R18+, 94 mins

Not yet rated

Rated M (Science fiction themes and infrequent coarse language), 169 mins

Rated MA15+, 114 mins

Rated M (Mature themes), 107 mins

Rated MA15+ (Strong themes and violence), 117 mins

Rated M (Mature themes, coarse language, sexual reference and brief nudity ), 120 mins

Rated MA15+

Not yet rated

Rated MA15+ (Strong themes), 112 mins

Rated MA15+ (Strong violence and coarse language), 106 mins

Not yet rated

Rated M (Mature themes and violence), 123 mins

Rated M (Mature themes and violence), 111 mins

Girl with a Pearl Earring Great Art on Screen  

180 mins

  • Sat 28 Feb
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Sun 1 Mar
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

MET Opera: Carmen Met Opera  

180 mins

  • Sat 6 Dec
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Sun 7 Dec
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Thu 11 Dec
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

180 mins

  • Sat 21 Feb
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Sun 22 Feb
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Thu 26 Feb
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

180 mins

  • Sat 2 May
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Sun 3 May
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Thu 7 May
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

180 mins

  • Sat 13 Jun
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

180 mins

180 mins

  • Sat 11 Apr
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Sun 12 Apr
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Thu 16 Apr
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

210 mins

  • Sat 31 Jan
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Sun 1 Feb
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Thu 5 Feb
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

180 mins

  • Sat 14 Mar
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Sun 15 Mar
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Thu 19 Mar
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

180 mins

  • Sat 13 Dec
  • Sun 14 Dec
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Mon 15 Dec
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

120 mins

Not yet rated, 120 mins

  • Sun 30 Nov
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Wed 3 Dec
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

National Theatre Live: John NT Live Performance  

120 mins

  • Sat 17 Jan
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Sun 18 Jan
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Mon 19 Jan
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

National Theatre Live: Of Mice and Men NT Live Performance  

140 mins

National Theatre Live: Treasure Island NT Live Performance  

120 mins

  • Sat 14 Feb
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Sun 15 Feb
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Mon 16 Feb
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

Rembrandt Great Art on Screen  

180 mins

  • Sat 20 Dec
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Sun 21 Dec
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

Swan Lake Ballet Performance  

160 mins

  • Sun 29 Mar
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Thu 2 Apr
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

The Impressionists Great Art on Screen  

180 mins

  • Sat 30 May
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Sun 31 May
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

180 mins

  • Sun 14 Dec
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Wed 17 Dec
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

The Nutcracker Ballet Performance  

140 mins

  • Sun 8 Feb
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Thu 12 Feb
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

Vincent van Gogh Great Art on Screen  

180 mins

  • Sat 18 Apr
    ALL SESSIONS NFT
  • Sun 19 Apr
    ALL SESSIONS NFT

Legend:


Advance Screening : Advance Screening   DL : Dendy Lounge   First Look : First Look   NFT : No Free Tickets   PREM : Premium   RB : Reel Bubs   SO : Sold Out  
The Captive

The Captive
Rated MA15+, 112 mins

Nightcrawler

Nightcrawler
Rated MA15+, 117 mins

Interstellar

Interstellar
Rated M, 169 mins

Serena

Serena
Rated MA15+

The Drop

The Drop
Rated MA15+, 106 mins

Love, Rosie

Love, Rosie
Rated M, 103 mins

My Old Lady

My Old Lady
Rated M, 107 mins

Pride

Pride
Rated M, 120 mins

Exodus: Gods and Kings 3D

Exodus: Gods and Kings 3D
Opening 4/12/2014
Rated CTC

MET Opera: Carmen

MET Opera: Carmen
Opening 6/12/2014
180 mins

Horrible Bosses 2

Horrible Bosses 2
Opening 11/12/2014
Rated MA15+, 108 mins

Rembrandt

Rembrandt
Opening 20/12/2014
180 mins

St. Vincent

St. Vincent
Opening 26/12/2014
Rated M, 102 mins

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies
Opening 26/12/2014
Rated CTC

The Imitation Game

The Imitation Game
Opening 1/01/2015
Rated M, 114 mins

Birdman

Birdman
Opening 15/01/2015
Rated CTC

MET Opera: The Barber of Seville

MET Opera: The Barber of Seville
Opening 31/01/2015
210 mins

National Theatre Live: Treasure Island

National Theatre Live: Treasure Island
Opening 14/02/2015
120 mins

MET Opera: The Merry Widow

MET Opera: The Merry Widow
Opening 14/03/2015
180 mins

Swan Lake

Swan Lake
Opening 28/03/2015
160 mins

Ivan the Terrible

Ivan the Terrible
Opening 20/06/2015
135 mins

Exodus: Gods and Kings

Exodus: Gods and Kings
Opening 4/12/2014
Rated CTC

52 Tuesdays

52 Tuesdays
Opening 10/12/2014
Rated MA15+, 109 mins

Big Hero 6 3D

Big Hero 6 3D
Opening 26/12/2014
Rated PG, 108 mins

3D HFR THE HOBBIT THE BATTLE OF THE FIVE ARMIES

3D HFR THE HOBBIT THE BATTLE OF THE FIVE ARMIES
Opening 26/12/2014
Rated CTC, 165 mins

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies 3D

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies 3D
Opening 26/12/2014
Rated CTC

Penguins of Madagascar

Penguins of Madagascar
Opening 1/01/2015
Rated G, 92 mins

National Theatre Live: John

National Theatre Live: John
Opening 17/01/2015
120 mins

The Nutcracker

The Nutcracker
Opening 7/02/2015
140 mins

MET Opera: Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg

MET Opera: Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg
Opening 21/02/2015
180 mins

Little Fish

Little Fish
Opening 25/03/2015
Rated MA15+, 114 mins

MET Opera: Les Contes d’Hoffmann

MET Opera: Les Contes d’Hoffmann
Opening 11/04/2015
180 mins

The Impressionists

The Impressionists
Opening 30/05/2015
180 mins

Now: In the Wings on a World Stage

Now: In the Wings on a World Stage
Opening 4/12/2014
Rated CTC, 98 mins

Paddington

Paddington
Opening 11/12/2014
Rated CTC

The Legend of Love

The Legend of Love
Opening 13/12/2014
180 mins

The Water Diviner

The Water Diviner
Opening 26/12/2014
Rated M, 111 mins

Big Hero 6

Big Hero 6
Opening 26/12/2014
Rated PG, 108 mins

Penguins of Madagascar 3D

Penguins of Madagascar 3D
Opening 1/01/2015
Rated G, 92 mins

Unbroken

Unbroken
Opening 8/01/2015
Rated CTC

CUT SNAKE

CUT SNAKE
Opening 28/01/2015
Rated R18+, 94 mins

Fifty Shades of Grey

Fifty Shades of Grey
Opening 12/02/2015
Rated CTC

Girl with a Pearl Earring

Girl with a Pearl Earring
Opening 28/02/2015
180 mins

Charlie's Country

Charlie's Country
Opening 25/03/2015
Rated M, 108 mins

Vincent van Gogh

Vincent van Gogh
Opening 18/04/2015
180 mins

MET Opera: La Donna del Lago

MET Opera: La Donna del Lago
Opening 13/06/2015
180 mins

SPECIAL EVENTS

 

PRE-BOOK HOBBIT & FIFTY SHADES AT DENDY PORTSIDE

Pre-book your tickets for THE HOBBIT: THE BATTLE OF THE FIVE ARMIES and FIFTY SHADES OF GREY at Dendy Portside.
See more information

DENDY ARTS

 

THE MET OPERA 2014 - 2015 SEASON

14/08/2014 - 9/07/2015 The Metropolitan Opera’s award-winning series of operas in HD continues for an ninth season and features ten operas captured live in high definition which will screen at Dendy Cinemas.
See more information

Exhibition: Great Art on Screen

6/09/2014 - 31/05/2015 EXHIBITION: GREAT ART ON SCREEN is a new series, bringing the world’s greatest art exhibitions to the screen. EXHIBITION will feature the world’s foremost upcoming art exhibitions, creatively captured live especially for the big screen.
See more information

National Theatre Live

4/10/2014 - 31/03/2015 Dendy Cinemas presents National Theatre Live. The new season includes SKYLIGHT, A STREET CAR NAMED DESIRE and MEDEA
See more information

Bolshoi Ballet 2014-2015 season

13/12/2014 - 21/06/2015 Dendy Cinemas is excited to bring you the 2014 season of ballet performances from the Bolshoi Ballet.
See more information